Immediate Action on Immigration Needed!

From Pinellas County Immigration Justice

Governor DeSantis HB1 Legislation is processing through Committees. Thursday at 9 AM Justice Appropriations Subcommittee members will discuss and vote.


If you want to speak to members, here is a list with their email and phone. The message is to please STOP consideration of this bill which criminalizes free speech and protest.

Please value the groups who have expressed opposition to this dangerous legislation: NAACP, ACLU, LEAGUE OF WOMEN VOTERS, SOUTHERN POVERTY LAW CENTER, RELIGIOUS SOCIETY OF FRIENDS, INDIVISIBLE FLORIDA NETWORK, DREAM DEFENDERS.


Scott Plakon 850-717-5029 scott.plakon@myfloridahouse.gov
Mike Gottlieb 850-717-5098 mike.gottlieb@myfloridahouse.gov
Michelle Rayner 850-717-5070 michelle.rayner@myfloridahouse.gov
Mike Beltran 850-717-5057 mike.beltran@myfloridahouse.gov
Cord Byrd 850-717-5011 cord.byrd@myfloridahouse.gov
Nick Diceglie 850-717-5066 nick.diceglie@myfloridahouse.gov
Sam Garrison 850-717-5018 sam.garrison@myfloridahouse.gov
Lauren Melo 850-717-5080 lauren.melo@myfloridahouse.gov

League of Women’s Voters opposition statement: https://conta.cc/2M6jTAL

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.